Rinne Groff

Rinne Groff is an American playwright and performer. She has been a recipient of the Guggenheim Award, OBIE Award, Whiting Writers Award, Rita and Burton Goldberg Playwriting Award, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and a Vortex Theater Prize.

Off-Broadway works include Compulsion and The Ruby Sunrise (Martinson Hall), Saved (Playwrights Horizons), and Inky (Julia Miles Theatre). Regional works include 77% (Tides Theatre), Sleep Rock Thy Brain and Orange Lemon Egg Canary (Actors Theatre of Louisville), The Dome (West End Theatre), In the Bubble (Ethel M. Barber Theatre), What Then (Ohio Theatre), Fire in Dreamland (Kansas City Repertory), and The Five Hysterical Girls Theorem (The Connelly Theater).

She is a founding member of Elevator Repair Service Theater Company, and has been a part of the writing, staging, and performing of their shows since the company's inception. She is also a member of New Dramatists and the Dramatists Guild.