L.A. Theatre Works relies on your philanthropic support, in addition to your patronage, for our presentation, preservation and dissemination of great dramatic works.

L.A. Theatre Works is supported, in part, by the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
through the Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture


Platinum Circle

($100,000 and above)

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation


Gold Circle


The Ahmanson Foundation

California Civil Liberties Program (State Library)

Marcy Carsey

Los Angeles County Department of Arts & Culture



Executive Producers 


California Arts Council

City of Los Angeles, Department of Cultural Affairs

The John Logan Foundation/Desert Wolf Productions

National Endowment for the Arts

The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation






Campizondo Foundation

Capital Group

Mike and Beth Kasser

Aviva & Carl Covitz

Patricia Glaser & Glaser Weil LLP

Robin & Gary Jacobs

Eileen Lawrence

Lyn & Norman Lear

Eva & Marc Stern

Jamie Wolf





Thomas S. Bagley

Catherine Glynn Benkaim & Barbara Timmer

Nancy Englander

The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation

Heather & Paul Haaga

Lynne Knox & Capital Group Private Client Services

Susan W. & Carl W. Robertson

The Invisible Studios



Associate Producers



Council General of the Federal Republic of Germany

Eli & Edythe Broad

Dan & Rae Emmett, Emmett Foundation

Ellen Goldsmith-Vein & Jon Vein

Sherry Bebitch Jeffe

Linda Lichter & Nick Marck, and Lichter, Grossman, Nichols, Adler, Feldman & Clark, Inc.

Susan Loewenberg & Ezra Suleiman

Debbie & Gregg Oppenheimer

Joyce Rey

Suellen Richmond

Beegie Truesdale & Bill Carrick

Weingart Foundation



Sustaining Patrons


Elizabeth & Louis Altman


Dan Castellaneta & Deborah Lacusta

Sharon & Steve Erikson

Elisabeth Familian Alan & Sandy Finkel

Dr. Leonard & Stella S. Kleinrock

Raj & Shvetal Patel

Bill Schneider

Tony Silbert/Silbert Consulting

Marylouise Oats & Bob Shrum

Barbera Thornhill

Andrea Weiss & Dr. Jerry Whitman



Ensemble Patrons


Laurie Cohn

Eric Engel

The Finzen-Clark Family Foundation

Leslie & Cliff Gilbert-Lurie

Marjorie Gilberg

Harriett Gold on behalf of Aviva & Carl Covitz

Nan & Allan Goodman

Carrie Hidding/teamCFO

Ann Hollister

Martin Jarvis & Rosalind Ayres

Jane Jelenko

Cathryn Berger Kaye, MA

Raquel & Bert Lewitt

Dr. Jack and Valerie Melmed

Anne & Barry Munitz

Judith Pacht & Dr. H. Kenneth Fisher

Vicki Pearlson

Dr. Donald Ross & Patti Ross - in honor of Susan Loewenberg

Christina Snyder & Marc Seltzer

Valerie Sopher

Taffy Stern

Sophie Suleiman





David Auburn

Paula Brand

Geoffrey Garth

Pamela Gilbert & Charles Lewis

Judy Harris

Marcia Jones & George Arias

Peter Kazaras & Armin Baier

Linda Kent & Steven Ross

Eileen & James Krause

Charles G. Kristenson

Allison Morse & Jeffrey Masters

Micheline Nanterre

Lenore Neidorf

Michael Oppenheim

Jennifer N. Owens & Jay T. Ornellas

Lee Ramer

Pamela Robinson

David Rodin & Javier Cardenas

Patti & Jack Schwellenbach

Peter Sego

Simon & Rosalind Templeman

Len & Catherine Unger

Doug & Sue Upshaw

Susan L Wampler & Stan Wedeking

Dan Whilte

January & Edward Woods





Jan Amsterdam

Paul Ashkenaz

Albert Aubin

Shelly K. Booker

Dana Brown

Carryl Carter

Dr. & Mrs. Kenneth Cohn

Laurie Cohn

Margie & Steve Danz

Lawrence Davis

Sandra Diana

Lauren Donner

Anne Dougherty & David Dobrikin

Ronald Evett

Leslie Falick & Norman Koplof

Rena & Peter Falk

Geralyn Flood

Ellen Fujikama

Suzanne Gallant

Lawrence Gold

Ray Gonzales

Michael Hackett

Erika Hassan

Michael Harabin

Marcia & Paul Herman

Nicholas Hormann

Marilyn Jacobs

Sydney Julien

Erica Keeps

Judy Kerner & Frank Belz

Michael & Cec Lehrer

Judith Light

Steven Llanusa

Tony Litwinko

Fred Manaster

Celeste & Robert Marin

Mary & James McElwain

Virginia & John Merriam

Kate Moran

Susana Nierlich

Evan Nesbitt & Robin Riker

Kim Norris

Diane Corwin Okarski & David Okarski

Gary Pearlson

Donna & Bruce Polichar

Sonia Reznick

Sidney & Alan Rishe

Karen Rothenberg & Jeffrey Seltzer

Bushra Rothstein

Lenny & Helene Sachs

Harvey & Peggy Saferstein

Ron Segall

Patricia Seidenbaum

Marilyn Silverman

Elizabeth & Vincent Tornabene

Kathleen & Harold Vance

Magda Waingrow

Sandra Wignot

Sallie Zemlin-Kisor & Robert B. Kisor



Based on annual giving between 11/2019 and 11/2020. To report a misspelling or omission, please contact Vicki Pearlson at vpearlson@latw.org. Your gift is deeply appreciated by all of us here at L.A. Theatre Works, and any errors will be corrected in our next program.

Thank you for supporting theatre in Los Angeles!


Make an Impact!

Ways to Give

Help LATW bring live and recorded theatre to the world. Click below to make a general tax-deductible donation, or subscribe to our season of live plays. 

Women Who Made A Difference

L.A. Theatre Works celebrates the 100th Anniversary of universal suffrage with three outstanding plays about the continuing struggle for equality.

Available as MP3 digital files or CDs