Shane Rettig

Shane Rettig is a composer, sound designer, music producer and lyricist. He has written, designed for and performed with a diverse range of theatre and dance companies including Vampire Cowboys, The Public, MTC, Monica Bill Barnes & Co, The New Group, The Signature, Roundabout, EST, Ma-Yi, Clubbed Thumb, New Georges, The Flea, New Victory, La MaMa, Soho Rep, Rattlestick, and HERE Arts Center. Music/co-lyricist for War is F*cking Awesome with Qui Nguyen & William Jackson Harper (2013 Sundance Lab). Music for The Unknown (2005 NYMF). 2015 Frederick Loewe award (War is F*cking Awesome), Drama Desk and Lortel nominations. Regional: Actor’s Theatre of Louisville, Arena Stage, Berkshire Theatre Festival, Baltimore Center Stage, Children’s Theatre Company, Dallas Theatre Center, La Jolla, South Coast Rep, Williamstown, Yale Rep, Prague Quadrennial. Upcoming: Revenge Song at the Geffen Playhouse, Poor Yella Rednecks at MTC, electronic chill album Alt/Freq, and a retrospective album of the music of the 80s punk band Angry Kavanaughs.